2018-02-08 / Public Notices

Public Notices For Leelanau County

Michigan law requires local governments to inform their citizenry through public notices published in newspapers of record for their communities. These notices provide residents with an easy path for following the work of their elected officials. Public notices for Leelanau County can also be accessed online at Leelanaunews.com.

Notices that can be found in Section Four of this week’s Leelanau Enterprise include:

 The Village of Northport Council approved the following meeting schedule for the 2018-2019 fiscal year at its regular meeting held February 1, 2018.

Empire Village Budget Hearing

February 27, 2018 – 6:00 pm
Empire Township Hall
Empire, Michigan

A balanced budget of revenues and expenditures, including fund balances as needed, is proposed as follows:

General Fund - $359,241; Major Street Fund - $58,003; Local Street Fund - $93,784.

Liquor Law Enforcement - $15,474; Debt Retirement Fund - $16,746; Water Fund - $588,976; Equipment Fund - $395,887.

The entire proposed budget is available for inspection at http://www.leelanau.cc/empirevillag7641.asp and at the Village Offices upon request.

In compliance with Sec. 16 of the Uniform Budgeting and Accounting Act and MCL 141.412, the Village Council will pass a general appropriations act by fund and activity consistent with the Uniform Chart of Accounts.

The Property Tax Millage Rate proposed to be levied to support the proposed budget will be a subject of this hearing.

Public comment is encouraged on the entire budget, either prior to or at the public hearing.

Traci Cruz, Village Clerk

Northport Village Notice to the Public

The Village of Northport Council approved the following meeting schedule for the 2018-2019 fiscal year at its regular meeting held February 1, 2018.

2018-19 Meeting Schedule:

The Village Council meetings are held at 7 pm.

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Thursday August 2, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Committee Meetings

Finance Committee - Second Wednesday of every month at 10 am

Waterfront Committee - Third Friday of every month at 3:45 pm.

Infrastructure Committee - Third Wednesday of every month at 3:00 pm.

Employee Relations Committee - as needed, will be posted.

Meetings are held in the Village Office Meeting room, Located at: 116 W. Nagonaba Street, Northport, MI 49670

(231) 386-5182

Northport Village Planning Commission Notice To The Public

Schedule of Regular Meettings 2018

The regular meetings of the Village of Northport Planning Commission will be held at the Village of Northport Office, 116 W. Nagonaba Street, Northport, on the third Tuesday of each month as follows, unless rescheduled or re-located:

Tuesday January 16, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday February 20, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday March 20, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday April 17, 2018 7:00 PM
(alternated location TBA)
Tuesday May 15, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday June 19, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday July 17 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday August 21 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday September 18, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday October 16, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday November 20, 2018 7:00 PM
Tuesday December 18, 2018 7:00 PM

Additional meetings and/or cancellations will be properly noticed.

The Village of Northport will provide reasonable auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired and other persons with disabilities. Request for such aids or services should be made to the Village Clerk at least seven days prior to the meeting.

For further information, comments, or questions, please contact the Village of Northport Office, P.O. Box 336, 116 W. Nagonaba, Northport, MI 49670.

Phone: (231) 386-5182, Fax (231) 386- 5184, Email: clerk@villageofnortport.net

Website: http://leelanau.cc/northport.asp

Doreen Tyrrell

Village of Northport Planning Commission

Return to top